Where you lead me I will Go…

 

807ae10c873e15ab649c2423a39f0277

Ruth 1: 16
But Ruth said, “Do not urge me to leave you or to return from following you. For where you go I will go, and where you lodge I will lodge. Your people shall be my people, and your God my God.(ESV)

To me, this statement speaks of surrender. Of laying down your all and believing in the ability a higher power above yours.

When we trust in God, we give our whole self away to him ,trading everything we are for the Person He is, Just like Ruth did with her mother-in-law. She forsook who she was and where she had been  from. What she had been through ,her abilities as an individual ,her history was an His ways are above ours ..When we allow Him to lead us, He takes us through his plan for our lives. No errors, no detours and everything works together for our good. Through still waters where there is calm and peace. (Psalms 23:2 )

I desire to be led,….I desire to follow..

#HeLeadethMe #IdesireJesus

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

